## SAN DIEGO IMPERIAL SWIM MEETING AGENDA / MINUTES

Mission	San Diego-Imperial Swimming prepares athletes for life-long success through the sport of competitive swimming
Vision	San Diego Imperial Swimming provides swimmers with a safe fun team experience that instills character values of integrity, respect, and service
Values	Fun, Integrity, Respect, Service, Team Fun is FIRST!

Date:	11/20/2022	Location:	Zoom Call
Time:	7:00 PM	Meeting Type:	HOD
Chairperson:	Sally Taggart	Secretary:	Debbie Baldwin

## AGENDA / MINUTES

	Agenda Items	Person Leading Discussion	Purpose	Time
1	Call to Order / Welcome	Sally	Start meeting	7:00
2	Agenda Review and Clarity for HOD	Sally	Clarity	7:05
3	Approve last year's HOD minutes  MSA by HOD	Sally	Approval	7:07
4	A Year in Review – powerpoint presentation reviewed with no questions	Sally	Recap of Year Highlights	7:10
5	<ul> <li>Financials</li> <li>Review of last years financials</li> <li>Approval of this year's budget</li> <li>MSA by HOD</li> </ul>	John / Bill	Approval	7:20
6	By Law and Policy and Procedure Approval  Pull items that need discussion  Block vote of all items not requiring discussion  Discuss remaining items 1 by 1  Vote on each item  Changes were made on-line in documents and	Governance Committee	Information Sharing	7:35
	voted (MSA) with updated wording.			
7	Meet the Candidates & Vote DEI Chair Maria Davila Operational Risk Chair Carlos Davila Nominating Committee - Joe Benjamin and Rob Mackle Athletes: Isabella Dang and Kiran Jayasinghe for BOD; Reid Krebs for Nominating Committee	Candidates	Provide Intro	8:05

	Voting done with all present members of HOD using election runner software.			
8b	Discussion / Follow-up Items from Earlier BOD information provided on senior travel approval amounts		Discussion and / or Decision	8:25 – 8:45
9	Adjourn / Agree next meeting date (11/18/2023) – MSA	Sally		9:00

## **OTHER NOTES OR INFORMATION**

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom. For security reasons link is not being posted on the website. The email address office@si-swimming.com can be contacted for the link. Coaches and voting members will be sent link.

## Attendees:

Sally Taggart, Debbie Baldwin, Amy Cox, Anhton Tran, Bill Eisenhamer., Bob Horne, Callahan White, Carlos Davila, Cathy Elgas, Rob Mackle, Joey Gracia, Dan Ramirez, Dave Kilmer, Eric Hughes, Hugo Camarillo, Brian Davis, Isabella Dang, Jennie Charlesworth, Joy Cabrera, John McGlynn, Kathryn Hazle, Kay Jayasinghe, Keith Clements, Kiran Jayasinghe, Lauren Park, Lisa Vetterlein., Maria Davila, Mary Redmond, Melissa Eisenhamer, Paton McClung, Rachel Munch, Reid Krebs, Revere Schmidt, Sammie Hail, Sean Redmond, Simran Jayasinghe, Brian Torio, Vinh Dang, Brad Copeland, Imma Rutegleam.